I’m sorry…your backsplash tiles have been discontinued!

11 Sep

Say what? Yes – shit does happen and yes, my gorgeous white marble tiles were discontinued. It appears “they” have been having trouble with the product and “it” continually did not pass inspection. BAM – make another choice please! Ugh…and just when the end of my proverbial renovation rope was close…it was suddenly wrapped around my neck. All this on the day that the tiles were to be installed – of course. Oh wait, did I mention this happened on the first day of school? Um hmm. “Sasha, implement Plan B right away – I can’t stand this anymore?” What’s Plan B you ask? Clean, classic, crisp white subway tile! Done and done! 🙂

Now…let’s get the range hood up so I can get cookin’!!!

 

Leave a Reply

