At long last….we have a counter top!

3 Sep

The one thing I wasn’t anticipating about my kitchen reno was the two week wait for my counter top.  Counters can’t be ordered until the cabinetry has gone in, then they come and template and put you in the que with everyone else.  Last night I came home to my very hardworking contractor Sasha completing the counter install with the stone team. This made me very happy!

We chose a Quartz counter product by CaesarStone.  CaesarStone offers a range of 36 colours to choose from. While I love marble, I know that the maintenance it requires does not match my home keeping style. Quartz surfaces are scratch and virtually stain resistant and I am a big fan of the consistent colour. We went with a cool, clean taupe called Latte.  I only had a small sample piece to look at, but I’m thrilled with my choice. It’s a subtle contrast against the white cabinetry and keeps the kitchen looking warm and inviting.

5' of cool, clean Quartz

Next up…back splash and range hood install!

Leave a Reply

