The Official “Before” Shots

3 Aug

Lucky for you I took these shots “after” I cleaned out the kitchen last night.  I think somewhere in my vast files of photographs, I have what the kitchen really looked liked on a daily basis.

For the record – this kitchen is 17′ x  7’7.5″ – a true galley if ever there was one. To make it an even larger challenge it has two windows and three entrance/exits. One leads to the dining room, one to the hallway/basement and one outside to the deck. It also has a funky 1940’s archway, which we are removing.

About eight years ago, before we moved in – a quick and dirty, suitable for flipping renovation was done on this kitchen.

And yes – that really is the fridge we used for the last seven years! You can read more about it here and here.

The skinny fridge!

Without the rad cover!

The door leads out to the deck!

Stone floor - horrible on the legs!

3 Responses to “The Official “Before” Shots”

  1. Sara August 3, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    Can’t wait to see your plans. I am going to renovate a similarly sized kitchen in fall or next spring, so I’ll be stealing ideas from you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Let’s get cooking! « My Galley Kitchen Reno - August 13, 2011

    […] $10,000. This is a major portion of the reno budget…but worth every penny! After living with skinny fridge for eight years, I can’t wait for my big-girl fridge, with ice and cold water to boot! […]

Leave a Reply

